$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for receptacle death state: As soon as the time marker reaches the agent’s small pawn, that agent can reintegrate their receptacle.

The rules for spending TUs say: The sequence is therefore:
- Discussion and debate;
- Expenditure of 1 TU;
- Actions.


So, suppose a receptacle that has died returns on the next TU. The group decides to spend a TU. Is this what happens: The Time Captain spends one TU (as per bullet 2), causing the receptacle to be returned to the board. Then, each agent takes actions (as per bullet 3), including the the agent that has just returned?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the re-integrated agent is ready for action on the TU he returns.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hainz
Germany
BW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Stephen might have misunderstood the question. The TU the agent reawakens, he moves his pawn during that TU. (We had that issue already in another thread. Furthermore, there is the FAQ thread.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
This answers it I believe:
rules pg 13 wrote:
As soon as the time marker reaches the agent’s small pawn, that agent can reintegrate their receptacle. To do this, they enter (for free) a space of the location currently being visited that contains at least one agent, and their receptacle is once again operational. It comes back with all of its Life Points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/21595658#21595658
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
Roger the Alien wrote:

Hmm, that seems to contradict the rulebook in 2 ways:
- Returning agent only gets to move not do an action.
- Returning agent doesn't have to return to a space with another agent.

And the older downloaded rulebook I have has that same rule. So it isn't something they added in the 1.1 rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hainz
Germany
BW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
soosy wrote:

- Returning agent only gets to move not do an action.


Moving IS an action. Just think of it as exactly this. Not so difficult...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.