$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Project: ELITE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does anyone know how Tech Skeleton Item works please? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Housden
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
You use a die and tie it up for the turn, and the ability is: "Activate one weapon in your possession".

Does this mean that one weapon is permanently turned on, so you just roll green hit die for it for the rest of the turn? Or is it that a weapon that has a one use ability can be used one more time in the turn?

We played it both ways. One seemed over powered and the other seemed a bit bland.

Cheers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vasilis
Greece
Heraklion Crete
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You activate a weapon for one more time. If the weapon is a peashooter then yeah the effect is minor, if the weapon is a nuke then it is totally worth it.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sotiris Tsantilas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter. You can activate a (preferably) powerful weapon for a second time and/or sometimes with a "discount" in dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Housden
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks, we thought our 'permanent on' interpretation was wrong
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Reubzaet
Netherlands
Landgraaf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, bear in mind that you get to use unspent dice at the end of the action round. This means that if you happen to have a fix action rolled, you get a free shot in, as the die will be returned to you immediately after. Even a peashooter can be worth activating at that point
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.