$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Space race card - secret? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lisa V
msg tools
Hi,

Newbie question...
Is the card played on space race secret for the opponent?

I guess not, but just wanted to check.

Thanks,
Lisa
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Pierce
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
liffer wrote:
Hi,

Newbie question...
Is the card played on space race secret for the opponent?

I guess not, but just wanted to check.

Thanks,
Lisa


It is not secret. It is shown and discarded face up to the discard pile.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lisa V
msg tools
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alter Zausel
msg tools
liffer wrote:
Is the card played on space race secret for the opponent?


The discard pile is public knowledge an may be investigated by any player. That's (roughly) what the official FAQ says.

Btw, you have to show the space race card to show that it meets the requirements (OPs).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.