$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Libertalia» Forums » Rules

Subject: How often does each phase happen? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adastra
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I correct in assuming that:
* Day actions happen only once for characters in ship
* Dusk actions happen only once for characters that just entered the den
* Night actions happen EVERY night for living characters in den

I am particularly confused about the night phase, because I couldn't find any clear information about that in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct though technically the DUSK actions happen while the character is still in the ship right before taking a booty token and entering the den.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the precise way of putting it is that Dusk actions happen while the character takes booty tokens, before you would return them to the ship. They always affect the taking action itself. Since it happens at the same time, you can have things happen like the Cook taking two Spanish Officer tokens (and dying upon return to your den), rather than taking the first and getting killed before he takes the second.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.