$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Returning/Moving a Master rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
What happens when you return a Master to the supply (after paying the cost of Card 26) or move a Master to a different tile (Card 98 or 102)?

Does the tile the Master occupied flip back to its unresolved side?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Resolved tiles do not flip back to unresolved if a Master if moved from them, they just no longer score towards mayoral cards for that player, nor do they help that player tie break adjacent resolving tiles.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
jmathias wrote:
Resolved tiles do not flip back to unresolved if a Master if moved from them, they just no longer score towards mayoral cards for that player, nor do they help that player tie break adjacent resolving tiles.


Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Cosgrove
United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's worth also noting that when you move a master, it becomes a standard liveryman, so you can't move a master to an empty already scored location at all (where it would be a master).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
feign wrote:
It's worth also noting that when you move a master, it becomes a standard liveryman, so you can't move a master to an empty already scored location at all (where it would be a master).

That seems obvious since the master "token" is no different from a liveryman token other than for its location. But your note is helpful. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.