Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Islebound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple same city events... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Caracappa
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this once, fell in love, bought it a week later...

That said, I have a question that I don't think I saw asked/answered here.

According to the rules, as soon as an event is completed, a new one is drawn and then the event marker is moved...

I do recall that there is at least 2 events for Zilliam and I'm not sure if the other cities have multiple events as well, but it a new event is drawn for the same city where you just completed the event, are you allowed to do that event as well...if you can fulfill it?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't see any reason at all why you wouldn't be able to - though you'd be lucky to not only have 2 events come up at the same place but also that you're in a position to satisfy the requirements of the second.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yep! You can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig M
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife fulfilled 3 events in Zilliam in a row. She got a lot of influence going into her last two turns as a result, but I suppose it was very improbable.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.