Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Commands & Colors: Napoleonics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Absolute Majority rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John McD
Scotland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw this clarification of the Absolute Majority:
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/forum-main/5-ru...

It's different from my understanding of the term and wondered if anyone knew whether that was an official ruling or not? My reading of this clarification is, for example:
There are five hills and the player with an absolute major gets a VP.
- If I have one hill and my opponent has none then I get a VP.

My understanding of Absolute Majority is that a player would have to have at least three hills to get a VP, ie, a majority of all the hills, not just the occupied hills.

Obviously, very importantly difference in many scenarios!

Anyway, I'll play with this clarificaiton in the meantime, but it would be good to know the source.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
absolute majority of occupied hexes would be even if only one hex occupied. The player occupying that hex holds the absolute majority.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Source is the rules, specifically from Exp. 2 onwards
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/the-game/game-b...

the majority refers to the occupied hexes only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Dippel
Germany
Rheinhausen
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
I am from Bavaria
badge
King Ludwig II of Bavaria
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
and wondered if anyone knew whether that was an official ruling or not?


Exact, it was already the official rule since expansion 2 (and clearly explained there)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.