$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Star Trek Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do attacking ships go away? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Bakke
United States
Augusta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Castle Panic, attackers are removed from the board once they have damaged/destroyed a wall or castle section.

Does this also happen in Star Trek Panic? Do attacking ships get removed from the board after firing on the shields or hull of the Enterprise? Or, do they remain and continue to attack in subsequent turns until they are destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick answer; more later when I have time, if others haven't already answer more completely): Read the rules section on "boarding" (and also Tholians). The attacks will stop, in either case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Enemy ships shoot at the Enterprise every turn (exception for cloaked ships.)

When an enemy is at short range and the facing shield is down, it will board the Enterprise and do damage equal to its current defense. The token is then removed.

If the shields up it will not move and shoot at the Enterprise.

Tholians at short range never shoot or board. They just prevent the Enterprise from maneuvering.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mundane wrote:
If the shields up it will not move and shoot at the Enterprise.

Clarification, in case that gets misinterpreted:

If the shields up, it will not move, [but it will] shoot at the Enterprise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peakhope wrote:
Mundane wrote:
If the shields up it will not move and shoot at the Enterprise.

Clarification, in case that gets misinterpreted:

If the shields up, it will not move, [but it will] shoot at the Enterprise.


You are correct. That is what I meant to say but it was not what I typed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
peakhope wrote:
Mundane wrote:
If the shields up it will not move and shoot at the Enterprise.

Clarification, in case that gets misinterpreted:

If the shields up, it will not move, [but it will] shoot at the Enterprise.
Shoot at the intervening child to eventually take it down so the Enterprise can be boarded.

Once a boarding action is done, that enemy is discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
martimer wrote:
Shoot at the intervening child to eventually take it down so the Enterprise can be boarded.

Sometimes, autocorrect is not helpful. I'll assume you meant it will shoot at the intervening SHIELD, not child.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Heh, I have found autocorrect to be correct about 30% of the time. Yes, shield. So very sorry I did not catch that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you guys do realize you can edit your posts?
I usually use the strikethroughand then write

"edit: to clarify" or something similar.

Helps prevent future readers from getting confused.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
costguy wrote:
you guys do realize you can edit your posts?
I usually use the strikethroughand then write

"edit: to clarify" or something similar.

Helps prevent future readers from getting confused.
Yes. I usually quote the post I am responding to. Clearly I was having a bad day.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.