$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
John Weber
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

This rule talks about the circumstances when a destination token must be placed, immediately after the tracking laying step of a placing company's turn once the major company can trace a route to the destination token.

My question is, what if the company laying the token also manages to connect another major company to its destination? Is that other company's destination to be placed at this time or should it wait until the owning company's OR? (This might matter for things like blocking routes or possible token lays for other companies on the map.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Henn
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, not in this game. In 1844, yes, in this game, nope. You could be connected to your destination when it's not your turn and then blocked again once it finally becomes your turn and you don't get the token.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Cutforth
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
gameon39481 wrote:
Nope, not in this game. In 1844, yes, in this game, nope. You could be connected to your destination when it's not your turn and then blocked again once it finally becomes your turn and you don't get the token.


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.