Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Odin's Ravens (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you remove the loop itself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Boyd
United Kingdom
Newtownards
County Down
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the answer is no, but can you use a Loki card to remove the loop that your opponent has put in front of you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Ich bin Eier aller Arten
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can use a Loki to remove a loop as Loki cards can have an effect on any card which is implicitly implied by the rules only stated exception.

"If sliding a land card onto a loop card, the additional section is now part of the loop, and the section which was covered is ignored. the card which is partially covered can no longer be moved by any card actions – treat it as though there is a raven on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
No you cannot; we added a short entry on the Odin's Ravens main page on bgg to clarify this - it goes as follows:

Quote:
FAQ
Only the 'rotate' action on the Loki cards can be used on a loop card, or a card which has been slid partially out of the path
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Boyd
United Kingdom
Newtownards
County Down
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.