$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nevermore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pecking Questions/Clearifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roman Helms
msg tools
Reading the previous posts on the subject seem to leave a few questions unanswered. Any help is appreciated and, as always, my apologies if this has been asked an answered.

What happens when a Raven and Human tie for most attack cards - does the human get the suit's action as well (or is it canceled).

What happens if there is a tie for second most? Does the Raven choose who to peck? (peck both?)

Related: what if a Human and another Raven are tied for second? (Raven simply pecks the poor silly Human.)

Thanks everyone.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
RomFish wrote:
Reading the previous posts on the subject seem to leave a few questions unanswered. Any help is appreciated and, as always, my apologies if this has been asked an answered.

What happens when a Raven and Human tie for most attack cards - does the human get the suit's action as well (or is it canceled).

What happens if there is a tie for second most? Does the Raven choose who to peck? (peck both?)

Related: what if a Human and another Raven are tied for second? (Raven simply pecks the poor silly Human.)

Thanks everyone.




Happy to help.

When players tie (any players) both get the benefit of the action. For Attacks, it can be important to proceed from the left of the current dealer around the table in term so who gets to act first. But the Human player will get their Attack against a player of their choice and the Raven player will peck the second ranked hand for one point.

When there is a tie for second most, the Raven pecks all tied for second - or has the option to peck neither (should that cause one player to win, for example). Pecking is not mandatory for this reason.

Yes, in your third example, only the Human player gets pecked.

Hope that helped!
Curt
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.