$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Line of sight, trait/mood, diagonal attacks questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb
Survivors,

Line of sight do survivors block LoS for each other say survivor with bow stand behind other survivor?

When u draw AI trait/mood it goes into trait/mood area u keep fighting till all AI cards wounded then what happens to trait card? Since U need 1 extra wound to kill the monster do these AI trait cards not count anymore? Since some can't be discarded

Last there no diagonal attracts? Only adjacent attacks

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C M
msg tools
mbmb
jrmillionaire wrote:
Survivors,

Line of sight do survivors block LoS for each other say survivor with bow stand behind other survivor?

When u draw AI trait/mood it goes into trait/mood area u keep fighting till all AI cards wounded then what happens to trait card? Since U need 1 extra wound to kill the monster do these AI trait cards not count anymore? Since some can't be discarded

Last there no diagonal attracts? Only adjacent attacks

Thanks


Only "obstacles" block line of sight.

Cards don't count toward the monster's life as long as they remain in the trait area.

Yes and no. Range is never measured diagonally, so any weapon with only 1 range would not be able to attack diagonal. However, a weapon with reach 2 would effectively be able to attack from diagonal the monster.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
mbmbmbmbmb
Adding a bit of detail:
1. Anything with the keyword "obstacle" blocks line of sight (i think, currently, only terrain), and nothing else

2. Exactly as above, but remember that when you discard a MOOD, it goes to AI discard pile, so if that happens you actually need to wound to get rid of it before killing. Traits are never discarded.

3. Above explanation is perfect. Also remember that diahonals also do not count as adjacent (useful for certain AI, fundamental with DBK).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deon Beswick
Australia
Canberra
Australian Capital Territory
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reach 2 spears, my friend, reach 2 spears. You can diagonally attack (really 1 across 1 down) those cunning lions and avoid the grab...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.