$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

City of Spies: Estoril 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about nationalism rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Moyer
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Spies with the nationalism ability only get the bonus when resolving their space, correct?

For instance if a spy were seduced to another location he would lose/not receive the bonus from his ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Espinoza
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, seduced characters loose all abilities, they only count for their strength.

(See "Seduction" in page 11)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Entrecruzado
Costa Rica
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Adjacent locations count too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Orey
Portugal
Cascais
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Spies with the nationalism ability only get the bonus when resolving their space, correct?


Yes.

Quote:
For instance if a spy were seduced to another location he would lose/not receive the bonus from his ability?


A Character that were seduced to another location, lose all his abilities.

Rules, pag.11 (top page) "...Ignore all abilities on that tile, it will only count its strength for its owner..."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.