Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Seasons» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can you sacrifice a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Stassen
Belgium
Dilsen-Stokkem
Limburg
flag msg tools
In the rules its never mentioned that sacrificing a card is a player action.
Or how many cards can be sacrificed in a turn.

The player can not sacrifice at will?

So does this mean the only way to use a card with a sacrifice effect is when you or your opponents play a card that triggers a sacrifice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dawid Cichy
Poland
flag msg tools
Lucky Duck Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bluestrike01 wrote:
In the rules its never mentioned that sacrificing a card is a player action.
Or how many cards can be sacrificed in a turn.

As many as all activated effects says you to do so.

bluestrike01 wrote:
The player can not sacrifice at will?

No, and that is also the clue of the game. You have to manage number of your cards and its limit.

bluestrike01 wrote:
So does this mean the only way to use a card with a sacrifice effect is when you or your opponents play a card that triggers a sacrifice?

...or your card effect allows/orders you to sacrifice a card.

I.e. Shield of Zira effect has to be triggered by effect that orders or allows you to sacrifice a card (Potion of Life, Crystal Skull etc.)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.