Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Lett
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everybody. I'm pretty new to the whole euro game scene, but I've been reading a lot of reviews on this site. I've played a few things with my friends and I'm trying to build up my own collection. Here's where I need help. The only games I have are Shear Panic and Dos Rios. I will probably get Carcassonne pretty soon. I have a lot of friends that own Settlers of Catan, so I don't feel an urgent need to buy a copy. I'm looking for some games that I could play 2 players with my wife, or with more people once in a while. I don't want anything extremely complicated or my wife won't want to play. Here are a few I was considering:

Pillars of the Earth
- I liked the concept of Caylus, but this one seemed more friendly.

Reef Encounter
- This one seems to get reviewed as a tough/heavy game. I really like the theme and I think we can handle it. Pros? Cons?

Tikal
- I like Carcassonne a lot. This seemes similar and I like the theme.

Those are my top picks to start my collection with. I want to build a well rounded collection eventually, so any recommendations are welcome. Some other random games that looked interesting:

El Grande
Princes of Florence
Die Handler
Roads and Boats
Pirate's Cove
Ticket to Ride
On the Underground
Modern Art

If you feel like ranking them, that's good too. I appreciate the help and I look forward to offering my own input eventually.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Virre Linwendil Annergård
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Forza Bajen!
badge
... and still sober
mbmbmbmbmb
Carcassonne: The Castle
I would sugest Carcasonne - the Castle.

It's easy, it's for two players and you like Carcasonne.

(Although plain Carcasonne is playable with two so...)

Pilars of the Earth is rather heavy what I have seen. I haven't played it yet. But last time I saw it played it went for 3+ hours I think it was.