Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elder Sign: Unseen Forces» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cursed investigator and bless reward rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Previously cursed investigator successfully complete the new adventure with bless reward. What happens?
1) Investigator remove his curse because of he get bless as the reward,
or
2) Investigator remove curse because he successfully complete the adventure and then he immediately became blessed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Beighel
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think it's number 2. You'd sultaneously lose the curse and gain the bless when you defeat the adventure. Which typically means you can choose the order they happen, so discarding the bless before gaining the curse would be fine.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it's number two. You need to determine the outcome of the adventure to understand if you either gain the rewards or suffer the penalties. Passing the adventure is the required condition to discard the Curse; then you resolve the rewards and you gain the Blessing
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.