$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

No Retreat 4! Italian Front: 1943-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: All sea hex side on Sicily map rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Sundborg
United States
Carthage
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Carl

Is the hex side southeast of Catania a sea hex side ?

If so, does it prohibit direct movement and combat and negate ZOC?

Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
Ste-Thérèse
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dvader wrote:
Carl

Is the hex side southeast of Catania a sea hex side ?

If so, does it prohibit direct movement and combat and negate ZOC?

Mike


Yes, it's a sea hexside.

Yes, it precludes direct movement and combat.

But do note that if you are on the Landing Zone hex next to Catania you can attack the city from there!

Carl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Sundborg
United States
Carthage
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks

Playing my first mini game of Sicily.

After 3 weeks, British stuck below Cantania, American have just broken through ( due to Germans withdrawing to the NE corner, abandoning their Italian allies in the west.

British waiting for next Deployment phase ( on T2 ) to open the port at Syracuse.

Both Americans and British forces constrained by the Beachheads as supply source.

Question: if the British are able to use a port for supply, can the Americans now use their beach heads and the British beach heads to relieve the supply situation?

This game has awesome subtle mechanisms that really captures this campaign. I am amazed how close to history my current invasion of Sicily is mimicking.

Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
Ste-Thérèse
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dvader wrote:

Question: if the British are able to use a port for supply, can the Americans now use their beach heads and the British beach heads to relieve the supply situation?


YES you can do this. But remember that each Beachhead marker can only give supply to ONE Army.

Rule 12.2.F:

F. Beachhead Marker. When checking Supply, each
Beachhead marker can be a Supply Source for only
two SPs worth of units of one army (green or tan).
The cost is one SP per square counter, but two SPs
if it displays an oil drum icon ( ), as such units are
vehicle-intensive

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Sundborg
United States
Carthage
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome

Thanks for great support
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
Ste-Thérèse
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dvader wrote:
Awesome

Thanks for great support


My pleasure.

Don't hesitate to ask any other questions, these will help me improve the rulebook, and future ones for other games in the series.. meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.