Thumb up
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paired Weapons confusion (explain plz) anybody rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
flag msg tools

another question

paired weapons attack:

lion Katars having a pair doesnt it allow the survivors to attack twice?

read confusing threads about paired weapons, so the survivors attacks with 4 dice because of the paired katar then after resolving the HL and Wounds they get another 2 Die roll using the other katar??

anybody got clear explanation on pairing weapons
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian C
United States
flag msg tools
Pg 218 of the Core Rulebook wrote:
Paired: A gear special rule. Paired weapons are two identical weapons that can be used as one. Add the speed of the second weapon when attacking with the first. These weapons must have the same name, and both be in your gear grid.

The glossary in the back is overpowered and will be your best friend when figuring out all the nuances of this awesome game.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh Jorgan
msg tools
Styfen wrote:
To expand on this Always check to see if there is something about every single keyword on gear with the glossary.

Otherwise you may miss things like Sentient.

Also in regards to Paired weapons, there is some interesting stuff that happens when you combine them with Blood Paint (from the Screaming Antelope).

Indeed, 'Slow', 'Sharp' and 'Deadly' can seriously buff or nerf your gear and it's so easy to overlook.
It's good to have your own checklist and run through it before performing actions and taking damage.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.