Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tide of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick (Hopefully) LOS Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Doyle
United States
Lynchburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Howdy Folks,

This one should be fairly easy to clarify, because an example in the book almost mirrors our situation, but we all know that LOS can be the most debated part of wargaming...

In the LOS (Different Elevations) diagram on page 26 of the original rules ( Next Wave p.25), example B, if the woods had been in the opposite hex than shown would LOS be blocked (due to the plateau hill hex being on one side and the woods on the other)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it would be blocked. It would be similar to example E on the previous page.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Doyle
United States
Lynchburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Chris -- that's the way we played it, and I just wanted to make sure I got it right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.