Ian Stewart
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Apologies if this is covered in the rulebook but I couldn't find it. Are exhaust effects on cards performed when you exhaust to attack? An example being the maxband ability for Jaina Stormborne who deals 3 damage to a unit or building when you exhaust her card. Does one do that automatically when you exhaust to attack? Or is that a choice one makes like, "Exhaust to attack or exhaust for this ability?"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gonzalo GIlabert
Spain
madrid
madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
you have to choose, either you attack or you use the ability
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Hauge
United States
Manassas
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thechyper wrote:
you have to choose, either you attack or you use the ability

Yep! You can more or less think of attacking as a default action that every unit and hero has: "Exhaust -> attack something". You don't get to do it if you exhaust the unit or hero for some other reason (like River Montonya's midband ability, for example).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.