Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burning / Exploding Shield VS Fire Resistance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
YANN LALIBERTE
Canada
flag msg tools

Question:

I try to block a Dragon attack with the Spell Burning (redmana) / Exploding Shield (red+black mana)

If use a red mana + black mana and I successfully blocked the Dragon attack, it said that the ennemie will be destroyed.

I was checking in the rules book and that said, if the ennemie has a fire resistance which is RED, the RED EFFECT (not the attack) is useless since he has the fire resistance.

Is it true? Correct me if I'm wrong
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Shelton
United States
Riverside
California
flag msg tools
4
badge
6502
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a number of dragons. If the dragon you are facing has fire resistance, then the second part ("is destroyed") will not occur for this spell. The block is still valid (but note that it is fire block and may be only half effective).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YANN LALIBERTE
Canada
flag msg tools
That's what I thought, since the fire protection cancel the EFFECT, not the block, from the Spell ( red mana)

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.