$35.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Soviet Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ekaterinburg rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Merchant
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The red-colored border on this space would seem to indicate that one Political Point is lost when the Eastern army takes Ekaterinburg, but this is not referenced in the 6.3 Political Crisis rules. Perhaps the red border is only to indicate that the Tsar is rescued?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miquel Izquierdo Cazorla
Spain
08030 Barcelona
Catalunya, Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the VPG version there is no reference to any lose of Political points. And the Tsar only is rescued if this box is White controlled when you draw de card of the Tsar's Liberation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Leviloff
United States
Foster City
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Miquel is right. The shading is not to suggest loss of a political point, just to note that the czar might be liberated if that space is taken by the Allies at the time the applicable card is drawn. The only political point loss cities are Petrograd and Kiev. I think the rules make this clear.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.