$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hyperborea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Armstrong
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I have a tech full of cubes and I activate it on my turn, am I still able to activate that tech on subsequent turns if I have not hit a reset at that point?

It's my understanding that the cubes stay in place until a reset happens. What I'm not clear on is if a tech can only be used once, when it has had it's last cube placed.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Inkpen
Berkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A tech is only used when placing the final cube. If it's thus full, then it can't be used.

An ability that lets you remove a cube, would then subsequently let you place the 'last' cube again, and use it a second time.

In the general run of things though, it's once per reset phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Armstrong
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

Is the same true for cities? Once you have a guy in there and have activated the city power, are you not able to re use that power until your next reset phase and when you place your guy back in the city?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rock Bronson

Kansas City
Kansas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.