I have (2) two German Mech units in the same hex that is being attacked by Ground Support Attack by the allies planes. Does "both" Mech units count towards the AA strength points giving it (2) two AA points, or do i count only one of the Mech units since they are both in the same hex?
I'm thinking since both German mech units are in the same hex getting attacked, i would be allowed to use both mech units to give me the two AA points instead of one.
Under the current rules, you are correct. The updated rules will change how FLAK is counted, allowing you to count the hex being attacked and any adjacent hexes but each hex can only contribute one point of FLAK. There will not be a separate FLAK sequence as it is factored into the SNAFU DR for GS and DRMS that will reduce the chance of success for other missions.