$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking a faced own enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dax is
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you assign the damage before flipping the enemy face up? Or can you flip the enemy face up and then decide how to distribute damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse B
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't have the rules available at the moment but I believe you flip the enemy once you have declared it as a target of the attack. Then you may assign any damage among the targets of the attacks as you see fit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trent Y.
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that if the target is untargetable, for whatever reason, the damage cannot be allocated to that target. You cannot reassign your attack to another target. If you were fortunate enough to target multiple foes, then you should be fine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bell
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Enemies are flipped up if
1) They engage a character
2) They activate
3) They take damage.

So if you're targeting enemies that include a face down enemy, the face down enemy does not flip up until after you assign the damage. This might mean you didn't assign enough to overcome the resilience, or maybe you accidentally shot at a bat in the shadows. Too bad.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
v b
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmb
Chipacabra wrote:
Enemies are flipped up if
1) They engage a character
2) They activate
3) They take damage.

So if you're targeting enemies that include a face down enemy, the face down enemy does not flip up until after you assign the damage. This might mean you didn't assign enough to overcome the resilience, or maybe you accidentally shot at a bat in the shadows. Too bad.

+1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattia Mattia
msg tools
Ok,
suppose that shooting a faced down in the shadow,
you have to assign 2 dmg, so:
1) flip up that enemy, for example a Giant Spider, then assign if possible the damage.
Then ?
Is that enemy immediately activated ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark T
United States
Southern MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Enemies only activate during the Enemy phase, as far as I know (or peril phase if there are specific directions to that effect on the quest card).

Since the scenario you describe involves a hero doing damage, it is safe to assume that this is still part of the Hero Phase. Damage is assigned to a face down enemy in the Shadows. The enemy is then turned face up and wound markers are added as appropriate. After this, the Hero phase continues as normal with any remaining heroes taking actions per the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar T
msg tools
Yes, if you shoot an enemy which is face down in the Shadows you simply flip it over and deal damage. It will activate normally in the enemy phase after the heroes have activated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.