$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Pax Pamir» Forums » Rules

Subject: Military card units wiped out by campaign action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colm McCarthy
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent uses a rank 3 military card to place three British armies in Kandahar. I had previously used a rank 2 military card to place two Afghan armies in Kandahar.

He then uses the campaign action, and destroys both of my armies in Kandahar.

Is the rank 2 military card in my tableau that I used to place those armies removed from the game? I assume it's not, but I just want to make sure.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. The only time loosing units results in the loss of a tableau card is in the case overthrows, when loosing the last tribe in a region causes the lost of a political card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colm McCarthy
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for confirming. Ridiculously cool game, sir.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey D Myers
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
"Always rely upon a happy mind alone." Geshe Chekhawa.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed. The game has inspired me to read two non-fiction books on aspects of the "Great Game", and I'm now in the middle of "Kim", by Rudyard Kipling. Hope to watch the movie with my spouse shortly....
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Gastonguay
United States
Pottstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Act Three! Everybody Dies!
mbmbmb
Another way one might lose the card is when you flip the table and punch the guy for playing that card.

Or maybe that's just in my games. whistle
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam - I'm gonna have to make the drive down to PA. Sounds like my kind of game group.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arunas Rudis
Lithuania
Vilnius
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a situation, when Player A had 2 tribes in Herat and 2 Political (Herat) cards both 1 star value (total value 2 stars). Player B used campaign action to destroy 2 tribes and create overthrow. How many political cards Player A lost:

Option 1 - 1 card (1 value 1 star card, owning player choose)
Option 2 - 2 cards


P.S. We played option 2
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule says the player loses a political card when they lose their last tribe, so I say Option 1 is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right.

You discard one card (political only, of the matching location) only when you lose your last Tribe.

If you have 10 Tribes and 9 are destroyed, you do not discard any cards.

If you have 9 Tribes and 9 are destroyed, you discard one card.

If you have 1 Tribe and it is destroyed, you discard one card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.