Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire and Darkness from Mythos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ahmet Uysal
msg tools
Hello,

I have a question on a mythos event that puts darkness to a place that contains fire token. In that case, should we just flip the fire token to make it darkness?

Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A space can have a fire token and a darkness token. In this case, the fire token allows you to ignore Darkness and neighboring Darkness:

RRG - Darkness wrote:
Investigators ignore Darkness in a space containing a Light Source or
Fire or a space adjacent to a space containing a Light Source or Fire.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahmet Uysal
msg tools
Thanks for the info. So, I guess if those two tokens are on the same space, we will make actions as if there is no darkness, but in terms of fire damage and spread, it is normal.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Watson
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right, and of course if the fire is extinguished, the darkness will be effective once more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathon Neff
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Essentially all darkness says is there is no natural or working artificial light source in the room. Just because there is fire in the room, doesn't change the fact that the room itself doesn't have access to light on it's own, so both tokens can exist at the same time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Harlan

Oregon
msg tools
mb
HisDivineShadow wrote:
That's right, and of course if the fire is extinguished, the darkness will be effective once more.


Putting out the fire doesn't fix the lamp the Shoggoth knocked over.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.