$30.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David G. Cox Esq.
Australia
Port Macquarie
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Do what you can, with what you've got, where you are.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The game looks great.

1. How do neutral empire cards work? Either power can purchase them?

2. During the end of round, which are the grey locations for the purpose of scoring points?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ash Jones
Australia
Newcastle
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't played yet but believe this is correct:

(1) Yes. Place alongside board, accessible to both players. Either player can purchase from here, first in best dressed (so to speak; usually your own empire cards are better).

(2) Any location (circle or square) shaded grey that you have a wooden piece in, that is in supply. These locations started vacant. Perhaps in other words, rulebook could read: score VPs for every location you control, except for the locations you started with (shaded in your own colour)or ones not in supply.

Game does look great
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ash, you are correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.