Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another minor question, to be sure we are playing right.

Can I use a ship that has a march order, to transport units before the ship moves?.

This is what I did and would like to be sure it is right: I put a march order to the ship, and a march order to a knight in a land adjacent to the sea that have the ship. I choose to move first the knight, using the ship to cross the sea..., then... after the rest of the players execute one march order, I moved the ship, executing its march order.

thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a perfectly valid move.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vardaine wrote:
This is a perfectly valid move.

Because an order assigned to ships doesn't matter at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Radziol wrote:
Vardaine wrote:
This is a perfectly valid move.

Because an order assigned to ships doesn't matter at all.


Que? How do you think you move ships, then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
Forest Grove
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
MercifulBiscuit wrote:
Radziol wrote:
Vardaine wrote:
This is a perfectly valid move.

Because an order assigned to ships doesn't matter at all.


Que? How do you think you move ships, then?


He means the ANY Order assigned to the ships has absolutely no impact on the ships' availability to Transport land units.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you say so, but then, the original answer conveyed that just as well, so I took this to be a further clarification, which only made sense to me if it meant that orders for ships don't ever matter at all - which is nonsense.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MercifulBiscuit wrote:
If you say so, but then, the original answer conveyed that just as well, so I took this to be a further clarification, which only made sense to me if it meant that orders for ships don't ever matter at all - which is nonsense.

Original question was only for a specific situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you a lot for your answers, it is clear now for me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.