$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Cards of Cthulhu: Beyond the Veil» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of use SAVE investigations. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
mb
For example i have a SAVE investigation in my play area, that allows me to discard 1 Horror. Then i draw cult cards (1 of them is Horror) and place this Horror to his cult board. Can i use my SAVE investigation card and discard a Horror before he will be awaken and i gain Sanity lose?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lazareth Minnelli
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From Kevin Verssen:

The SAVE card can be played at any time, so as soon as the Horror is placed, you can discard the SAVE card, and discard the Horror as well (not gaining EXP/getting rid of the Cursed Charm).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.