Subject: looking for a game with solo-option rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin Werner
Germany
flag msg tools
hey there,

im kinda new to collecting boardgames.
since im moving to a new city i thought about buying a new game with a solid 1 player possibility.

i have a friend to play with on some weekends, so it would be nice to have a valuable 2 player option as well.

it would be nice, if there are games available, to buy a game that supports 1-4 players. meaning i dont want a pure 2 player game (except there is a really good one available)

i do have some games on my wishlist, but im not sure anyone of those will fit my needs.

so what do i like?
*game where you actually use your brain
*i dont enjoy (almost) pure luck games
*i appreciate a thematic environment
*replayable value
*open to all kind of games
*i like details and beautiful games

i hope some of you guys can recommend me something (preferably german version available - in case i will play it with family)

thanks alot.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Strobel
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agricola (revised edition)
Glass Road
Nations

All of these are for 1-4 players and will give you plenty to think about while playing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Allen
United States
Freeport
IL
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Explorers of the North Sea

Playable 1-4 players, thematic, great artwork.

The Kickstarter games have just been shipped, but I'd guess you can buy it online.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Barnett
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Of the games I have played, I would recommend Imperial Settlers / 51st State (largely the same game system) or At the Gates of Loyang (if you can get it) as games that play very well 2 player and solo and can also be played with more.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb