Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shadow of Dol Guldur rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The event card read:

"Play if a Nazgul is in Dol Guldur.

Recruit a number of Sauron Regular units in Dol Guldur equal to the Nazgul Leadership in that region (up to a maximum of 5, and respecting the stacking limit).

You may then move or attack with that Army."

Does this include the Witch-king?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Johnson
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Well me known for eating cookie when me don't they shout
badge
Look! He try to throw loyal fans a curve!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. For all purposes the Witch King counts as a Nazgul.

Keep in mind the Witch-king provides 2 Nazgul leadership, so he can count for 2 regulars.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tallgrant wrote:
Yes. For all purposes the Witch King counts as a Nazgul.

Well, not quite all, but most.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When he doesn't count as a Nazgul, it is specified on the event card .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
Scotland
Elgin
Moray
flag msg tools
mbmb
tallgrant wrote:
Keep in mind the Witch-king provides 2 Nazgul leadership, so he can count for 2 regulars.


Just to clarify, The Black Captain has 2 leadership, but Chief of the Ringwraiths only has 1.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.