Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dawn of the Zeds (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Civilians and rangers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark monk
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can civilians and rangers both restore order in a choose space...also, can the green diamond do this too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dodds
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
badge
"If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any Player Unit, with the exception of Pickles, can Restore Order. If you check out the definition of Player Unit in 2.8 you'll find that all Heroes and Civilians are considered Player Units. It also points out the units with green diamonds are also considered Player Units.

So the short answer is yes and yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Koenig
Germany
Fuerth
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
Tom is crazy!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 additonal note: Refugees/Villager also CANNOT restore order. They are NOT considered player units [5.2] page 10. (they are simply "friendly" units, cant find were that is in the rules)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Greenwood
United States
White Bear Lake
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mechaniac wrote:
1 additonal note: Refugees/Villager also CANNOT restore order. They are NOT considered player units [5.2] page 10. (they are simply "friendly" units, cant find were that is in the rules)



However it should also be stated.
[(5.2.4) pg. 11] When a Refugee unit reaches the town square you can either:
A) Equip them to replenish up to two regular Civilian units or
B) Protect them. Move them to the Refugees Camp.
NOTE: VIP Survivors can never be "equipped" but do provide a bonus [(13.1) pg. 22] on a game win.

So while not considered player units they can be a help to Civilian Units.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.