Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Project: ELITE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healing with Medi-Pack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Lodge
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
If you have lost one of your action dice for example due to suffering wounds for pushing or alien hits, and then heal yourself with the medi-pack, do you heal only your current life slots, or do you recover all health & retrieve any lost action die back up to your starting quota of 4 (5 solo)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Reubzaet
Netherlands
Landgraaf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Although I am sure the creators will reply soon, in the meantime I would say the medi-pack is identical to Sarah Mercy's skill, as found on page 18 of the rule book:

"The healed character gets back all life tokens. However, the player does not get back any lost Action Dice."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Lodge
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Argh, good point Marco. Didn't think of that, but now you have said it, I agree.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Pre-order 13 Ghosts today!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Marco correctly mentioned above, you only get back the life you lost but you may not get back any dice.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.