Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beginning of round actions taken in first round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Isaac VanDuyn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Do the beginning-of-round actions (like putting out exploration tokens of various sorts) go off at the beginning of the first round, or only in subsequent rounds?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Bradford
United States
Silverdale
Washington
flag msg tools
Play what you want! Like what you like!
badge
The only cure... is the foot of a Yellowdragon.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook goes directly from 'Final Preparations' right into turn sequence, and it doesn't specify that any actions are ignored for the first round.

Ruling: First round, and every round thereafter, are all performed the same way. So those exploration tokens would, in fact, hit the board on the first round.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Augustine
United States
AUSTIN
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, the tokens that go out at the beginning of a round go out at the beginning of the first round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.