$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cyclades: Hades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you receieve the God's Gifts bonus at the beginning of the first round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gustavo Sanchez
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I ask because you've already gotten a bonus when you successfully bid for one of the gods in the free positioning round. Do you then get their bonus again on the first round, or wait till the second round?

If you get it the first round, whoever got Athena has quite a headstart on a Metropolis...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tompkins
United States
Stromsburg
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Scripture Alone, Grace Alone, Faith Alone, Christ Alone, To God Alone be Glory!
mbmbmbmbmb
There are two rounds of bidding, one for preliminary and one for the first round. So the same person probably won't get Athena twice for example. If you do the free positioning option you do the god's for that "setup" (preliminary in the rulebook) round. Then reshuffle and rebid for the next round, which the rule book calls the first round. Remember you don't get income this first round because you've already received it (7 instead of 5) before the preliminary.

Edited for hopefully better clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo Sanchez
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Got it, thanks!

So if you spent most of your coin on the Free Positioning round to get your choice of placement, then you'll have little to work with during the first round's bidding, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Correct, you're doing the pre-game bidding with your first turn money, so don't overdo it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo Sanchez
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.