$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Insane character closing a gate and shoggoth in the hospital rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomasz Waldowski
Poland
Bydgoszcz
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
What is the timing if something like this occurs:
An insane character closed a gate and he wants to move to the hospital where shoggoth is present.
a) he first heals the sanity and action, arrives at the hospital and rolls a sanity die
b) he first arrives at the hospital, rolls a die and then recovers an action and sanity

Our players aid contradicts the rule book (we have a Polish version of the game)

Looking forward for the answer
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there. The player aid card is actually correct in this case (good catch on the slight discrepancy between the rules and the aid card btw). You would regain sanity first, flip the card over, transport yourself to either the Hospital or the Church (your choice) and then have 1 more action left on your turn. So in the case you mention, he would indeed need to roll the sanity die for landing on a space with the Shoggoth.

Hope this clears this up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomasz Waldowski
Poland
Bydgoszcz
Kujawsko-Pomorskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.