Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Navigator can move other players up to 2 adjacent tiles per action. Does this mean the navigator can move himself 2 tiles per action? Or only other players?

In theory, does this mean the navigator could move another player's pawn 8 total tiles in one turn?

Also, when a diver swims through a missing/flooded tile, this essentially means it gets to move 2 tiles for one action, correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Leacock
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
bassman211 wrote:
Navigator can move other players up to 2 adjacent tiles per action. Does this mean the navigator can move himself 2 tiles per action? Or only other players?


Only "other" players.

bassman211 wrote:
In theory, does this mean the navigator could move another player's pawn 8 total tiles in one turn?


That'd be 6 tiles, no? (3 actions x 2 tiles per action)

bassman211 wrote:
Also, when a diver swims through a missing/flooded tile, this essentially means it gets to move 2 tiles for one action, correct?


That's correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, was thinking pandemic (4 actions a turn) meant 6, thanks for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Navigator does not get to move himself two tiles, only the other players. He still moves one tile per action.

In theory, the Navigator could move another player's pawn 6 tiles. Each player only gets three actions per turn.

Basically, the swimmer gets two moves from the Navigator for one action. It doesn't matter how many tiles are swam through during those two moves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.