Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement points as attacker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
As the attacker after the battle, are left-over movement points lost or can those be used to pursue and attack again/build entrenchments/keep moving? If yes, can you attack again after retreating from a failed battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
5.11 Movement After Battles
A stack does not necessarily cease movement at the conclusion of a battle. If the attacker has at least twice as many SPs as the defender (at the moment before the battle) and wins the battle then the attacker can continue moving. 1 SP is considered twice as many SPs as 0 SP for this rule. A stack could theoretically fight as many battles as its Movement Allowance allows.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thanks again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.