$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Dead Marshes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zero resource tokens on Gollum rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Broderick
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No escape test to complete 2b?

Surprised no-one's run into this before but I couldn't see it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Munn

Unspecified
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
General principle: follow the rules as literally as possible.

So if you've managed to get to stage 2 with no resource tokens on Gollum, you must still pass an Escape test, dealing 0 cards from the encounter deck for that test -- so the Escape value for that test will be 0. Therefore, you must commit at least 1 Willpower to the test in order to pass it.

So it's still possible to fail the stage-2 Escape test even with no resource tokens on Gollum, if all your characters with non-zero Willpower are exhausted. But as long as you still have at least one character with at least 1 Willpower who's ready for the Escape test, then getting to stage 2 with no resource tokens on Gollum will be a guaranteed win.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Broderick
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's basically what I did but it's always good to get the opinion of the community with these things.

Another quest that's too easy with the right deck in solitaire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Leite
Brazil
Campinas / Atibaia
São Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This escape test happens before of after the test at the end of quest phase (that one with 2 cards)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.