Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Regnum Angelica» Forums » General

Subject: Play by play, need clarification or suggestion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Patterson
msg tools
My opponent flips his Beelzebub. He plays Liberate. I play Exile directly after his Liberate. He Annuls my Exile. I Annul his Annul, but Annuls that too! (Hope you're following, lol)

Beelzebub is still in play, and the Liberate was technically never Annulled, but other cards intervened before it was put to use.

Should the Liberate then still be allowed to play out?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Willett
United States
Chapel Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
www.blacklocustgames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. The Liberate still gets to resolve as the script does not target a particular Angel, but the entire side. Hope that helps to clarify!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.