Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Cards of Cthulhu: Beyond the Veil» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rifle, Follower and investigation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mb
When i send my follower to investigation can I use my Rifle (item) to help him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lazareth Minnelli
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From Keven Verssen:

No, your Items are equipped to you, and cannot be used by a Follower. If you are playing with more than 1 Investigator, Items can be transferred around, however, they cannot then be used until it becomes the person who used it's turn again. Example: There are 3 Investigators in this game. The turn order is: 1 then 2 then 3. If player 2 uses an item (or borrows it from another player. Neither player 3 or 1 can use the item until it becomes player 2's turn again, at which point the item is free to be used by anyone, and can be handed off again. This rule was put in place so if one person got the Sword of the Crusader, they couldn't keep handing it off, giving everyone +1 Spirit die.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.