Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Paperback» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about "+1 card next hand" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Woodward
msg tools
I draw 5 cards and play all of them, not including the common card. One of my cards has "+1 card next hand", so I draw 6 cards next time. Yes?

I draw 6 cards and play all of them not including the common card. One of my cards has "+1 card next hand", so......

a) I draw 7 cards because 6 + 1 is 7?
b) I draw 6 cards again, because the base number in a hand is 5, plus 1 is 6?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich A
United Kingdom
London
NW London
flag msg tools
I dont believe they stack unless you have 2 cards that say +1 next hand I suppose.

So in your example it is b)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim "Dad vs Daughter" Bresnan
United States
Decatur
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
b...you only draw 5 at the end of your turn, so you'll only draw 6 next hand.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, the +1 is added to the draw amount each turn, not to the amount of cards you drew last turn. It resets every turn to the 5 card draw, and then you add the new +1 cards to the 5 cards fro next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.