Tony Hodge
United States
Hanover
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So when a hero is destroyed, it isn't clearly written in the rules, but I assume their carried heroic items can be transferred to other of your heroes, correct? If you don't have a viable hero to transfer the item to would you need to transfer them to an opponent's hero much like if you obtained the item from adventuring?

Also, just as a clarification I couldn't find, when an item says to destroy it such as the damage mitigation potion, is that put in the dungeon discard pile or removed from the game entirely?

Finally, when adventuring. If you defeat the monster and reduce its damage pool to zero but kill off your entire party to do so do you still claim the trophy/treasures?

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, the owner decides which Hero to give the Hero Item(s). Yes.

Destroyed cards go to the appropriate discard pile.

Yes, you still get the rewards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.