The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Impulse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transport with standard basic technology ( tech) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pawel Wasniewski
msg tools
When using standard (basic) tech- discard a card to move a ship - and moving a transport to another card (let's say it's visible), do I perform action ?

Or actions from transport movement can only be performed when using command card ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Transport with standard base technology
You always get the action when commanding a transport, regardless of how you performed the command.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Transport with standard base technology
Any time you end movement with a transport, activate that card -- doesn't matter if it was impulse, plan, tech, etc.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Transport with standard base technology
For what it's worth, the rules call them "basic techs."

The words "standard", "base", and "technology" do not appear in the rules.


Not meaning to be pedantic - but when I see references to something like "base technology" in a space game, it makes me think about star bases (e.g., as in Star Realms).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Wasniewski
msg tools
Re: Transport with standard basic technology
Thank you for all the answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.