Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unit ToHit Modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron B
msg tools
mb
I noticed the Tank and Truck units have weapon ToHit modifiers +2 and -2 respectively if targeted by a weapon with a "V" designation. ...or at least that's how I originally read it.

Seeing no "V" designation on the Gun I was attacking the unit with, I think I wrongly assumed that attacking with a gun does not get the bonus.

After playing a bit and absorbing the rules a little more, it seems obvious to me now that my initial interpretation makes no sense. A gun attack against a Tank and Truck should not be treated equally.

So I think I correctly read the "+2V" now as "This unit is a vehicle with a +2 armor bonus against all attacks." Which makes sense, since the "V" designation by itself on a unit simply means "this unit is a vehicle".

Just wanted to confirm...



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Beckler
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you have it right now. Maybe another way to phrase it is that any eligible attack against a Truck or Tank modifies the die roll by 2, making it easier to kill Trucks and harder to kill Tanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yup. The V and B letters mainly matter for your weapons that list them, meaning they can't be used against Infantry for example
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.