Brian Wiese
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in our game last night. Someone played the Wild Warrior flare after being attacked which gave them a new encounter. They had another flare in their hand they wanted to use during that encounter but there was disagreement about whether using the Wild Warrior counted as their one-flare-per-encounter rule or if using the Wild Warrior flare to start the encounter then reset that rule allowing another to be played. In the end we agreed using the Wild Warrior counted as the flare for the new encounter but all of us were unsure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The new encounter did not exist before the playing of the flare, so the flare was played during the previous encounter. If it were also played during the new encounter, it would've been played during two encounters, which would suggest two encounters could overlap.

The playing of the flare started a new encounter, so strictly it was not played during the new encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
STB
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Starting another encounter is an effect of Wild Warrior, which implies that the flare was played before the encounter started.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Wiese
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense. Thanks for the input!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.