$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Catacombs» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is a hit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are references to hits in the rules, but what I want to know is whether this is literally a hit, or all hits within an attack? For example, if the Barbarian is raging and hits a Fire Demon then bounces into a Cerberus all in one attack does that mean he can attack the Fire Demon again because it wouldn't count as consecutive hits? Likewise if the Thief has the Poison Dagger and hits multiple monsters in one attack does only the first monster hit take two damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Busch

Broomfield
Colorado
msg tools
mb
(this is not official per se but...) Hits are byproducts of a specific shot. They are the results of an action and likely weren't needed to be defined more. To that effect, all of the particulars of a shot apply to every legitimate hit accomplished in that particular shot.

For example, with a critical shot, all enemy characters hit while performing that shot suffer the critical effect (ie. lose 2 health). There are specific shot types that break this rule like the Ice Shot where you choose one of the affected characters and apply the Ice Shot result to that character.

Regarding the Chain Shot, all enemy characters hit while performing the single Chain Shot are considered "hit" when checking to see if they qualify for being hit again in the next chain shot. The better way to think of it is "was the character 'hit' in the last shot? If not, then it is eligible to be affected in the current shot." Or "Characters cannot be affected by the same chain shot consecutively"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.