Dist of Columbia
Just got my copy in the mail today. Super excited. sorry if this is a stupid question but...
The opening pages of the rules indicate that any card with an "S" in the lower box is a start card.
Four of the yellow location cards have these in them. Who gets them? What do they indicate and where do the rules address this?
If you look at the board you will see those five cities colored either red or blue. They should go in the corresponding start deck. So Lilybaeum, Panormus and Caralis into Carthage and Messana and Catana into Rome.
I was confused about this too, setting up my first game, and came at it from the other way. How come I'm putting towns in these cities but there are no start cards in the corresponding deck for them? Finding your question instantly answered it for me.
It's not explicit in the rule book but the colored borders correspond to Rome, Carthage, Corsica/Sardinia and Sicily. Both players start with cards of different border color in their draw deck.