Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: When does a battle end via expiration of battle rounds? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the start of the attacker's turn, advance the Battle Round marker. Got that. But what's the timing on the battle victory check? I assume that if it gets back to your turn and it's on 4 (meaning you and the Enemy have had 4 opportunities to place units into the battle, including the initial attack), you remove the marker, do a "final" battle victory check, and then follow instructions for win, lose or draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Battle stops when the attacker gets to round 5 in open battle or round 7 in a siege.

At that point, check the marker and the color it lies in is the victor.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gotcha.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
airjudden wrote:
...At that point, check the marker and the color it lies in is the victor.


Not according to the designer...

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1635908/more-questions-...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Feather
Japan
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ekted wrote:
airjudden wrote:
...At that point, check the marker and the color it lies in is the victor.


Not according to the designer...

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1635908/more-questions-...


The designer has corrected himself. It is as Judd says above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.